Annual award

The Emily Tehan Perpetual Landcare Trophy was instituted in 2012 to be an annual award for outstanding service to the Strath Creek Landcare Group. The trophy is in memory of Mrs Emily Tehan, a long-time resident of Strath Creek and supporter of the Landcare group. It is awarded at the discretion of the President.

At the 2019 Annual General Meeting the award was presented to Rosemary Simon, who has been a member of Strath Creek Landcare since the turn of the century, and has been on the committee for much of that time. She has always been a willing volunteer at events, excels at food preparation and has generously hosted many Landcare functions.


Past winners of the trophy are as follows:

2012: Laurie Macmillan and David Wakefield
2013: Ron Litjens
2014: Peter Auty (dec.)
2015: Janet and Terry Hubbard
2016: David Ralph 
2017: Susan King
2018: Don Todd